Koa – Taste your impact
Shaping a joyful future together

The cocoa pod consists of a thick shell that protects the inside. The beans of the cocoa fruit make up about account for about 25 percent in Ghana. The pulp is another 25 percent. The remaining 50 percent of the fruit is the shell. Thanks to the utilisation of the cocoa pulp with innovative processes, the use of an existing natural product is promoted and the ecological footprint is reduced at the same time.

This creates additional income for small farmers and stimulates economic growth in rural Ghana thanks to new jobs for the young population.

The high-quality Koa Pure is distributed worldwide by Fruit Group outside the German-speaking region.

50%
HUSK

25%
BEANS


25%
FRUIT PULP

Koa Pure – The Original

Koa Pure is a fresh, 100% natural cocoa fruit juice without additives. The juice is pasteurized and packed airtight in a convenient bag-in-box and stored refrigerated. After opening, Koa Pure has a shelf life of 30 days.

The juice comes from small-scale farmers in Ghana and goes directly to the world’s food and beverage producers in the best quality.

Koa Pure is available as a cardboard bag-in-box (3L) or a cardboard/plastic basket (10L).

Koa Philosophy

Transparency 

The farmers and the local community played a central role in shaping this process. Their knowledge helped Koa to develop the production chain in a way that respected the needs and traditions. For a successful partnership, it is crucial that the farmers are part of the whole.

Koa has been able to build partnerships with over 1200 farmers from 35 communities.

During harvest time, the farmers can now benefit from a second income by selling Koa the fresh cocoa fruit juice. The increase is up to 30% of what they earn from selling the beans alone.

In addition to local investments, Koa has created 35 jobs in Ghana and seven in Switzerland within two years.

Quality & Traceability

Traceability is given on a granular level: Starting from the unique product code of each product batch, Koa enables complete traceability of the products and thus of the impact and product quality throughout the entire value chain. As soon as the fruit arrives at the CMPU, Koa digitally tracks its path all the way to the warehouse in Europe.

All stages from harvesting and mobile processing, through transport to the packaged product are monitored at control points. The end products are subjected to regular microbiological checks in collaboration with the internationally certified SGS laboratory.

Recipes

Koa Pure comes directly from nature – without additives. The raw material balances tropical flavors of intense sweetness and exotic acidity. Thanks to its diverse range of flavors, Koa fruit juice is the ideal ingredient for both savory and sweet industrial cuisines, opening up numerous new culinary possibilities. Koa is already finding approval among various star restaurateurs and well-known food manufacturers.  

Let our recipe ideas inspire you.

Koa – Taste your impact
Shaping a joyful future together

Die Kakaoschote besteht aus einer dicken Schale, die das Innere schützt. Die Bohnen der Kakaofrucht machen in Ghana rund 25 Prozent aus. Das Fruchtfleisch beträgt weitere 25 Prozent. Die restlichen 50 Prozent der Frucht sind die Schale. Dank der Verwertung des Kakaofruchtfleisches mit innovativen Prozessen wird die Verwendung eines bestehenden Naturprodukts gefördert und gleichzeitig der ökologische Fussabdruck verringert.

Für Kleinbauern wird so ein Zusatzeinkommen geschaffen und das Wirtschaftswachstum im ländlichen Ghana wird dank neuen Arbeitsplätzen für die junge Bevölkerung angekurbelt.

Das hochwertige Koa Pure wird von Fruit Group außerhalb des deutschsprachigen Raums weltweit vertrieben.

50%
SCHALE

25%
BOHNEN


25%
FRUCHTFLEISCH

Koa Pure – Das Original

Koa Pure ist ein frischer, 100% natürlicher Kakaofruchtsaft ohne Zusätze. Der Saft ist pasteurisiert und luftdicht in einer praktischen Bag-in-Box verpackt und wird gekühlt gelagtert. Nach Öffnung ist Koa Pure 30 Tage haltbar.

Der Saft stammt von Kleinbauern in Ghana und kommt in bester Qualität direkt zu den Lebensmittel- und Getränkeherstellern der Welt.

Koa Pure können Sie als Bag-in-Box aus Karton (3L) oder Karton/Plastikkorb (10L) erhalten.

Koa Philosophie

Transparenz

Bei der Gestaltung dieses Prozesses spielten die Bauern und die lokale Gemeinschaft eine zentrale Rolle. Ihr Wissen half Koa, die Produktionskette so zu entwickeln, dass die Bedürfnisse und die Traditionen respektiert werden. Für die erfolgreiche Partnerschaft ist es ausschlaggebend, dass die Bauern Teil des Ganzen sind.

Koa konnte so bereits mit über 1200 Bauern aus 35 Gemeinden Partnerschaften aufbauen.

Während der Erntezeit können die Bauern nun von einem zweiten Einkommen profitieren, indem sie Koa den frischen Kakaofruchtsaft verkaufen. Die Erhöhung macht bis zu 30% dessen aus, was sie allein durch den Verkauf der Bohnen verdienen.
Nebst Investitionen vor Ort konnte Koa innert zwei Jahren 35 Arbeitsplätze in Ghana und sieben in der Schweiz schaffen.

Qualität und Rückverfolgbarkeit

Die Rückverfolgbarkeit ist auf granularer Ebene gegeben: Ausgehend vom eindeutigen Produktcode jeder Produktcharge ermöglicht Koa eine lückenlose Rückverfolgung der Produkte und damit der Wirkung und Produktqualität über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette. Sobald die Früchte in die CMPU gelangen, verfolgt Koa ihren Weg bis im Lager in Europa digital.

Alle Stufen von der Ernte und der mobilen Verarbeitung, über den Transport bis hin zum verpackten Produkt werden an Kontrollpunkten überwacht. Die Endprodukte werden in Zusammenarbeit mit dem international zertifizierten SGS-Labor regelmäßigen mikrobiologischen Kontrollen unterzogen.

Rezepte

Koa Pure kommt direkt aus der Natur – ohne Zusätze. Der Rohstoff balanciert tropische Geschmacksnoten von intensiver Süsse und exotischer Säure. Dank seiner vielfältigen Aromenpalette ist der Kakaofruchtsaft die ideale Zutat für sowohl die salzige wie auch die süsse Küche und eröffnet zahlreiche neue kulinarische Möglichkeiten. Koa findet bereits Anklang bei diversen Star-Gastronomen und namhaften Lebensmittelherstellern.

Lassen Sie sich von unseren Rezeptideen inspirieren.